DENTAL IMPLANTATION

Dental implantation is the most modern type of prosthetics, which has now become very common and popular among patients of dental clinics. Implants – durable and reliable designs that replace the root of the tooth, which are made of high quality materials, such as titanium, and able to serve for decades.

Advantages of restoring the dentition with implants:

  1. Reliability and durability. Other methods cannot guarantee such a long service life of restored teeth.
  2. Safety for healthy teeth. When installing the implant, the adjacent teeth are not ground.
  3. Aesthetics. The design is indistinguishable from real teeth in shape and color.
  4. Removing the load from adjacent teeth. In the absence of one of the teeth in the row, the adjacent ones are under heavy strain from chewing food, which adversely effects on their condition. Timely installation of implants effectively solves this problem.
  5. Prevention of atrophy of bone tissue. This is also ensured by the natural distribution of the load.

There are various situations when teeth restoration with implantation is successfully applied. Consider the three main ones:

  1. Installing a single implant is advisable if you lose one of the teeth. The use of this method avoids the dissection of adjacent teeth, which is carried out for the subsequent connection by their prosthesis. Because of this, single implants are completely safe for your teeth; do not provoke the development of carious lesions and hypersensitivity on them. In addition, they have the highest survival rates.
  2. With the loss of a significant part of the dentition, it is possible to install a bridge on the implants. The essence of such restoration of teeth is as close as possible to the installation of a conventional bridge. The only difference is that not the patient’s own teeth, but implants are used to fix the prosthesis. They replace the roots of the teeth and act as a support for the structure. Introducing them into the bone avoids the dissection of healthy teeth, and the timely implementation of the procedure suspends the processes of atrophy of bone tissue.
  3. Implantation also applies in the case of complete edentulous, that is, to restore a completely lost dentition. A surgeon-implantologist installs several implants in the upper or lower jaw, which act as fixatives removable denture. Reliable fixation is ensured by a special micro lock, part of which is installed in the implants, and some – at the prosthesis itself. When the prosthesis is put on, the lock snaps into place, which prevents the jaw from falling out during talking and chewing. With such a prosthesis, you should not remember about fixing creams, which do not always cope with their task and be able to avoid the loss of taste.

When to install dental implants?

The main indication for the installation of implants is the absence of teeth in the row. This can be as the absence of one or several teeth, which are located far from each other or as partial or total absence of the dentition. Implants have proven their effectiveness in the so-called end defects of the dentition, that is, the absence of extreme teeth.

The patient is also recommended implantation, if he suffers from intolerance to removable dentures, which may be due to increased sensitivity to acrylates used in the manufacture of structures.

Another possible indication for dental implants is an orthodontic problem, consisting in the absence of a full closure of teeth, as a result of which the patient suffers from pain.

Implants can effectively solve many problems of the oral cavity associated with the lack of teeth and their deformation.

Имплантация зубов

Имплантация зубов – самый современный вид протезирования, который сейчас стал очень распространенным и востребованным среди пациентов стоматологических клиник. Импланты – прочные и надежные конструкции, заменяющие корень зуба, которые изготавливаются из высококачественных материалов, таких как титан, и способных служить десятилетиями.

Преимущества восстановления зубного ряда при помощи имплантов

  1. Надежность и долговечность. Другие методы не могут гарантировать такого длительного срока службы восстановленных зубов.
  2. Безопасность для здоровых зубов. При установке импланта соседние зубы не обтачиваются.
  3. Эстетичность. Конструкция неотличима от настоящих зубов по форме и цвету.
  4. Снятие нагрузки с соседних зубов. При отсутствии одного из зубов в ряду расположенные рядом испытывают большие нагрузки от пережевывания пищи, что отрицательно сказывается на их состоянии. Своевременная установка имплантов эффективно решает эту проблему.
  5. Предотвращение атрофии костной ткани. Это также обеспечивается за счет естественного распределения нагрузки.

Существуют различные ситуациии когда успешно применятся восстановление зубов с помощью имплантации. Рассмотрим три основные из них

1. Установка одиночного импланта целесообразна при потере одного из зубов. Применение такого метода позволяет избежать препарирования соседних зубов, которое проводится для последующего соединения их протезом. Ввиду этого одиночные импланты полностью безопасны для ваших зубов, не провоцируют развитие на них кариозных поражений и повышенной чувствительности. К тому же, они имеют наибольшие показатели приживаемости.

2. При потере значительной части зубного ряда возможна установка мостовидного протеза на импланты. Суть такого восстановления зубов максимально приближена к установке обычного мостовидного протеза. Разница лишь в том, что для закрепления протеза используются не собственные зубы пациента, а импланты. Они заменяют корни зубов и выступают в роли опоры для конструкции. Внедрение их в кость позволяет избежать препарирования здоровых зубов, а своевременное проведение процедуры приостанавливает процессы атрофии костной ткани.

3. Имплантация применяется также и в случае полной адентии, то есть для восстановления полностью потерянного зубного ряда. Врач хирург-имплантолог устанавливает несколько имплантов в верхней либо нижней челюсти, которые выступают в роли фиксаторов съемного протеза. Надежная фиксация обеспечивается за счет специального микрозамка, часть которого установлена в имплантах, а часть – на самом протезе. Когда протез надевается, замок защелкивается, что предотвращает выпадение челюсти при разговоре и жевании. С таким протезом не андо помнить о фиксирующих кремах, которые далеко не всегда справляются с поставленной перед ними задачей, и сможете избежать потери вкусовых ощущений.

Когда необходима установка зубных имплантов?

Основное показание к установке имплантов – отсутствие зубов в ряду. Это может быть как отсутствие одного либо нескольких, расположенных далеко друг от друга зубов, так и частичное или полное отсутствие зубного ряда. Импланты зарекомендовали свою эффективность при так называемых концевых дефектах зубного ряда, то есть отсутствии крайних зубов.

Пациенту также рекомендуют имплантацию, если он страдает непереносимостью съемных протезов, которая может быть обусловлена повышенной чувствительностью к акрилатам, использующимся для изготовления конструкций.

Еще одно возможное показание к имплантации зубов – это ортодонтическая проблема, заключающаяся в отсутствии полноценного смыкания зубов, в результате которого пациент страдает от болевого синдрома.

Импланты могут эффективно решить множество проблем ротовой полости, связанных как с отсутствием зубов так и с их деформацией.